Thoughts on Twilight

By Yunakitty:
http://yunakitty1.livejournal.com

"Rifftrax Version of Twilight

So we watched it tonight. We laughed SO much, because Mike & company are so funny (Kibbles and Bits! - check my YouTube account for that gloriousness) And I also got to see how epically awful Twilight truly is. OMG that was shit. I kept saying, I've written this shit as crap chapters before. The chapters in my fanfics that I'm embarrassed of and skip over when I reread them - that's what Twilight is. All kinds of disjointed shit happening just to happen.

I mean, I beat myself up over stuff like, "Hiro's dad dressing up like Santa for Kazuki's kindergarten Christmas party." I wonder, was that too cheesy? Did I cross the line?

THEN I SAW FUCKING VAMPIRE BASEBALL. VAMPIRES. PLAYING BASEBALL. IT HAPPENED IN THE MOVIE.

It sucked so hard. Nothing I have written is worse than that.

But I'm also kind of mad because like, I should be a millionaire. If fucking Stephanie Myers can make millions off such pandering drivel, why can't I? Oh yeah, because my stories are about gay couples. So, if I can just manage to bang out some crap about an emo angsty straight couple, I can sell it for a billion dollars? Because obviously the world wants to read shit. I can write shit. I don't want to write shit, but I can do it.

:/"

Hihi.... I so totally agree^^

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0